Going September 2012

Here you can write about the bus, trips to the bus etc etc...
whoami

Going September 2012

Postby whoami » Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:31 pm

Hello guys!

I've been postponing my trip to the bus since 2008 for several reasons.
Now that we're in the beginning of the year, I'm planning my vacation so I can definitely make the trip in September 2012 (anytime between Sept 1st to Sept 15th).
My schedule is pretty flexible and I'll be flying to Anchorage from Los Angeles, then I'll rent a car and drive to Fairbanks, Healy and finally start the trail.
I've been collecting plenty of information in the past 4 years about the Stampede Trail, and also I'm not a first-time hiker, so I'm really confident about making this trail.
But I don't want to go alone. First because I definitely would like to have a friend with me sharing that moment. Second for mutual safety. :)

So, if is there anyone willing to do the hike with, please get in touch! No matter if you're a man, a woman, black, white, young, old, if you're alone, if you're in a group of more people, whatever... I'm just looking for companion to make it together!!!

Since flight tickets to Alaska are pretty expensive, I'd like to book my flight no later than march so I can get the cheapest airfare.

If you like all that, please add me on Facebook and let's discuss about it:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1385498296

Cheers!!!

bkohatl

Re: Going September 2012

Postby bkohatl » Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:27 pm

I am hoping to be there in August, may stay a few days.
Hope to see you and everyone else there.
Brian

Jedidiah

Postby Jedidiah » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:21 am

There's a large trip going on or around Sept 10th. See the Back to the Wild group on facebook.

lachlanm

Postby lachlanm » Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:01 am

Hi Whoami,