SAW HIS DOCUMENTARY 2DAY, I'm so ENLIGHTENED!!!

Here you can discuss anything relating to the movie Into The Wild
LoriLee

SAW HIS DOCUMENTARY 2DAY, I'm so ENLIGHTENED!!!

Postby LoriLee » Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:42 am

My name is LoriLee

I just saw Alex's documentary today for the first time...It's strange because I was stationed here in WA state from 1991-1993, I hadn't heard of his story then, when I was in the Army as a kid, Alex was only 4 years older than me. I graduated in 1990.

I think that he is an incredible and beautiful individual. He was definitely one of those Mystical Travelers that God sends to Earth to inspire us all. "Better start living or better start dying!" THat is now how I feel as of today. I've been a survivor of so much in my life, my from mother's dying when I was 9, up until my house blew up on Dec 8th, 09...my life has been full of tragedies, but I've always managed to overcome and gain strength from each trial and tribulation. I've of course had many great things happen, but if you wrote a story on my life you'd cry, laugh and then thank God you are YOU! Lol no seriously though...

After watching the documentary, I've been reading about him all day. He was beyond human, in mind and body, but mostly in spirit...I will strive the rest of my life to have a 1/4 of his strength and dignity.

I've felt as he did many times, and have even gone on some adventures after my mother died...running away at 10 and walking 25 miles through 5' wooded forests to get to my brothers house because of the beatings of my father...and so much more..and now going through a horrific divorce which marriage never should've even begun! sigh